Foods
Rice Chex: the US label, explained
By SteadyScale editorial · Updated October 16, 2026

Chex · US market
What the label says.
Web panel: about 8 servings Original
Based on published labels and product information. Not taste-tested.
- Version
- US manufacturer web label checked 2026-10-16; as packaged, without milk
- Food state
- as sold
- Serving on label
- 1 1/3 cup (40g)
Nutrition, without the guesswork.
| Label field | Per serving | Derived estimate |
|---|---|---|
| Energy (kcal) | 160 | 400 per 100g |
| Total fat (g) | 1 | 2.5 per 100g |
| Saturated fat (g) | 0 | 0 per 100g |
| Carbohydrate (g) | 35 | 87.5 per 100g |
| Dietary fiber (g) | 2 | 5 per 100g |
| Total sugars (g) | 3 | 7.5 per 100g |
| Added sugars (g) | 3 | 7.5 per 100g |
| Protein (g) | 3 | 7.5 per 100g |
| Sodium (mg) | 330 | 825 per 100g |
“Not reported” is not zero. Qualified values retain their meaning; missing serving measures are not inferred.
Ingredients
Ingredient overview, not a full transcription: rice-based grains, sugar, molasses, salt and vitamin E; added vitamins and minerals. See the complete manufacturer list.
Manufacturer allergen statement
Not reported. Check the current package and manufacturer.
We do not infer allergen-free or gluten-free certifications from an ingredient list.
Which column are you reading?
This record uses the dry cereal panel, not the separate with-milk column. Adding milk changes the prepared food; do not copy one column’s calories and another column’s carbohydrate value.
Before a side-by-side comparison
Keep the 40 g serving in view. A different cup measure or cereal density can change the amount represented by a bowl. Our normalized figures are calculations from the label, not a recommended portion.
What this page does not establish
We have not tasted this cereal or checked your physical package. Use the current package for ingredient and allergen decisions.