Foods
Corn Chex: the US label, explained
By SteadyScale editorial · Updated October 16, 2026

Chex · US market
What the label says.
Web panel: about 8 servings Original
Based on published labels and product information. Not taste-tested.
- Version
- US manufacturer web label checked 2026-10-16; as packaged, without milk
- Food state
- as sold
- Serving on label
- 1 1/4 cup (39g)
Nutrition, without the guesswork.
| Label field | Per serving | Derived estimate |
|---|---|---|
| Energy (kcal) | 150 | 384.6 per 100g |
| Total fat (g) | 1 | 2.6 per 100g |
| Saturated fat (g) | 0 | 0 per 100g |
| Carbohydrate (g) | 33 | 84.6 per 100g |
| Dietary fiber (g) | 2 | 5.1 per 100g |
| Total sugars (g) | 4 | 10.3 per 100g |
| Added sugars (g) | 4 | 10.3 per 100g |
| Protein (g) | 3 | 7.7 per 100g |
| Sodium (mg) | 280 | 717.9 per 100g |
“Not reported” is not zero. Qualified values retain their meaning; missing serving measures are not inferred.
Ingredients
Ingredient overview, not a full transcription: corn-based grains and starch, sugar, salt, baking soda and vitamin E; added vitamins and minerals. Consult the manufacturer list.
Manufacturer allergen statement
Not reported. Check the current package and manufacturer.
We do not infer allergen-free or gluten-free certifications from an ingredient list.
The version behind the table
The source presents a dry cereal panel and a separate prepared example with skim milk. This record follows the as-packaged panel throughout.
Compare the amount, not just the bowl
The stated serving weighs 39 g. Check both the cup measure and gram amount before comparing another cereal. A lower per-serving number alone does not explain whether the compared servings contain the same amount of food.
Keep the scope clear
This is published-label analysis, not a taste test or a personal breakfast recommendation. Check your current package before use.